BXTN Welcomes New Board Members

The Builders Exchange of Tennessee, Inc. (BXTN) is pleased to announce a new slate of officers and directors for 2024.

Leading the board is President Buddy Heins with Merit Construction, Inc.

Heins is joined by the following Officers:

  • Vice-President - Matt Wheeler. G & P Masonry, Inc.
  • Treasurer – Bill Hall, Blount Contractors, Inc.
  • CEO/Secretary – Trish Corbitt, BXTN

New Directors appointed to two-year terms are:

  • Geoff Overmyer, Proffitt & Sons, Inc.
  • David Rouse, ShofferKalthoff MES, Inc.

Directors continuing to serve on the 2024 board are:

  • Ray Sexton, Rayco Painting, Inc. (Immediate Past President)
  • Gordon Heins, A. G. Heins Company, Inc.
  • Ralph Vest, Consolidated Electronic Systems (CES)
  • Jeff Roth, Quality Machine & Welding Company, Inc.

“I am honored to have the opportunity to partner with these tremendous leaders in promoting the growth and development of the construction industry through activities of the BXTN,” said President Heins.

The BXTN is a nonprofit service organization established in 1947 for the encouragement and benefit of the construction industry. Members of the BXTN include general contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and other construction-related businesses and organizations. BXTN’s primary focus is to provide members with easy online access to project information and documents for commercial, governmental, and other projects in various locations throughout the state of Tennessee and surrounding. The organization is also founder and facilitator of the Construction Trades Education Partnership (CTEP), a program of the BXTN that promotes careers in construction and holds an annual High School Construction Trades Competition.